Trombetta’s Farewell Family Shoot (Tears) | Erie PA Family Photography

As many of you probably already know, Kara Marie (Click Chick) is packing up and heading to Austin Texas.  She asked me a couple of days ago if I would take some fall family photos, and as always whenever Kara asks me to shoot with / for her I am always truly honored and gracious.

I met Kara 5 short months ago while co-shooting a benefit fashion show in May, and she has become one of my dearest and most respected friends since.  I seriously don’t know what I would have done these last 5 months if it wasn’t for her, and I really don’t know what I’m going to do when she leaves this weekend.  She is an amazing photographer, mother, wife, friend, and for me personally a mentor and inspiration.

I have been in the photography business for 8 years, all of that up until 6 months ago working for corporations.  I moved home with the idea of starting my own photography business photographing families and weddings, but really didn’t even know where to start.  Kara took me under her wing letting me second shoot with her in order to build up my portfolio, and teaching me the ropes.  In just three short years Kara went from wedding planner and event coordinator to the area’s Rock Star Photographer who everyone knows and strives to be.  I have never met anyone more motivated, creative and driven, And I KNOW she is going to take Austin by storm.

I LOVE YOU GIRL!!! Thank you for EVERYTHING.  XOX.

Ok, Ok, Enough Mush… Now for a couple of pics which I rushed home so I could post a few of them up immediately before my next shoot this evening!!

And my Absolute favorite… The Trombetta family action shot.  The whole series of them running is priceless!! HAHA


I’m ganna miss you guys, so make sure you put your guest bedroom together immediatley because it might not be very long after you leave that I’m going to need my Chick Fix.

XOX – N

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Children and Family

Author:nikkimayday

Nikki is a Naples and Fort Myers, FL based photographer specializing in Weddings, Portraits and Kicking Ass. Please visit my website for more information. www.nikkimaydayphotography.com

Connect with me!

Make sure to stay connected to keep up with my latest shenanigans!

No comments yet.

Show me some LOVE!!! XOX

