Cupcakes!! | Erie PA Food and Product Photography

Yesterday unknowingly turned into a fun filled day!  First, I took a class at Millcreek Sewing and Fabric (which hopefully you’ll see a test project from that soon) then I headed over to my friend Meghann’s house for some gossip, photos and food.

I met Meghann through a mutual friend and she is actually one of my brides for next season. I am so excited for her wedding because Meghann is a DIY bride and this girl has such an awesome style I know its going to look like a million bucks.  Over the course of this last year we have also become very good friends and I feel blessed to have such a wonderful girl in my life.

I keep telling Meg that I’m going to quit coming over though because every time I do she has so many tempting treats and I just can’t help but stuff my face.  I have no self control.  ESPECIALLY her baked goods.  While I was in NYC Magnolia bakery was a staple in my life, and Meghann’s cupcakes without a doubt rival theirs.  I am seriously pushing for her to go into business for herself because I honestly think Erie might be a better place if everyone had some delicious cupcakes in their lives.

Thank you as always Meg for feeding me, watering me and being such an gracious host!!!

XoX – Nikki

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Food Photography, My Life

Author:nikkimayday

Nikki is a Naples and Fort Myers, FL based photographer specializing in Weddings, Portraits and Kicking Ass. Please visit my website for more information. www.nikkimaydayphotography.com

Connect with me!

Make sure to stay connected to keep up with my latest shenanigans!

4 Comments on “Cupcakes!! | Erie PA Food and Product Photography”

  1. February 17, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

    Beautiful cupcakes! I am also a local Erie cupcake baker 🙂

  2. February 18, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

    Oh my goodness, those look delicious! If they taste even half as good as they look (and I’m sure they are even better than that), I agree she should get into the cupcake selling business. Awesome photos, Nikki!

  3. Heather F
    August 6, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

    OK, so did she go into business? I’m looking for someone to make cupcake for my Erie PA wedding.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cake Effect in Effect – 814 Cupcakes Y’all | Erie PA Food and Product Photography | Erie PA Photographer - April 26, 2012

    […] most of you know from a previous post, one of my clients and best friends is an extraordinary baker and cupcake maker (I’m in a […]

Show me some LOVE!!! XOX

