My Guest Book Sample Album Arrived! Yay! | Erie PA Engagment Photography

Yesterday I woke up ALL excited because I thought my new guest book sample album was going to arrive in the mail.  Sadly I remembered it was Sunday, so that was kind of disappointing.  Then I was informed that today (Monday) was a federal holiday, so I was even more disappointed because I didn’t think I was going to get it until tomorrow.  But alas, apparently UPS works on Federal Holidays (yay UPS!) and to my joy and surprise the UPS guy came walking down my side walk with treat in hand for both Grr and I.

This all happened at 5:45pm mind you, so I was drastically losing light fast, and no way was I going to wait until tomorrow to share with everyone!!! So I grabbed my camera and coat, went out side and snapped as many details as possible before the sun went down.

OK, enough chatter.  This is a fully customizable 8×11.5 horizontal “interactive” guest book press printed album with a hard luster finish photo cover. The cover is made out of Masonite, so it is extremely sturdy and has already handled my puppy jumping on it and knocking it over in the dirt while I was trying to take pictures of it (which I just wiped off with no problemo).

The photo cover allows for full customization of the front, back and spine. Although I’m kind of partial to photo covers (because I obviously I’m a picture person) the cover can also be made with fabrics, leathers and suede’s in a variety of colors.

I used my lovely couple Emily and Aaron for the sample because an interactive guest book comes with their wedding package. This particular album is 20 pages (10 pages front and back) with 25 images, but can be made up to 50 pages (25 pages front and back).

The pages are press printed on 110# semi-gloss hinged paper which is a little thicker to the touch than standard press printed papers, but guests can still write on the pages with ease with a ball point pen.  The “hinged” pages allow for the album to lay flat, and also allows for full bleed images over multiple pages.

I designed this particular album with lots of negative space to leave room for the guests to sign in, leave kind words and advice…

So There you have it!  If you would like to order an album, have any questions on pricing or comments and suggestions, please don’t hesitate to drop me a line!

XoX – Nikki

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: My Life, Products and Samples

Author:nikkimayday

Nikki is a Naples and Fort Myers, FL based photographer specializing in Weddings, Portraits and Kicking Ass. Please visit my website for more information. www.nikkimaydayphotography.com

Connect with me!

Make sure to stay connected to keep up with my latest shenanigans!

5 Comments on “My Guest Book Sample Album Arrived! Yay! | Erie PA Engagment Photography”

  1. February 21, 2012 at 3:05 am #

    The interactive guestbook is a great idea, much nicer than the ones with blank lines. This one looks great! Emily and Aaron should be very happy with it. 🙂

  2. February 21, 2012 at 3:17 am #

    Looks great! And I love the text (and photos of course!) you have in the book. 🙂

  3. February 21, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    LOVE This! I saw something similar at a wedding we went to… so much more fun than the classic empty-lined guest books.

    • February 25, 2012 at 12:33 am #

      Thanks Meghan! I thought so too… I feel like with lines people are inclined to just write their names, but this gives them a little direction as to what they should write. Thanks for the compliments!!

  4. Lindsey
    April 22, 2013 at 11:19 pm #

    I absolutely LOVE your guestbook! If you don’t mind me asking, what program/website did you use to make this album? I am looking for a good site to make my own but I’m having a difficult time. Thanks!

Show me some LOVE!!! XOX

