The Sorce of Music | Erie PA Portrait Photographer

VERY early this morning (well, at least very early for me) I met up with Greg Sorce to shoot some pictures for his upcoming album that he is releasing. I met Greg through a couple of corporate gigs I did for HBKS Wealth Management (he is the “S”) and until he contacted me to do his portraits, I never knew that he was also an extremely talented singer and musician! We got LOTS of great shots, but I just wanted to quickly share a few teasers.

We started off at one of my favorite locations in Girard at a train ship yard.  Usually I don’t use filters of any kind, but I was playing around and I felt like it just “worked” with this first picture.

We then headed into Erie to Greg’s friend Tom Ferraro (amazingly awesome painter)’s studio, where I got MAJOR studio envy.  Tom’s space was my DREAM studio, except without so much paint and a lot more cameras. HA!

The next two images I think are my favorite from the day…

Greg was awesome and super easy to work with. I joked with him that he had modeling experience because after every couple of shots I didn’t even have to tell him to change poses, he just did it automatically and was very natural.

I heard a few tracks today, but I’m looking forward to hearing the completed album and I’m looking forward to working with Mr. Sorce again!

Now time for a nap….

XoX – Nikki

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Portraits

Author:nikkimayday

Nikki is a Naples and Fort Myers, FL based photographer specializing in Weddings, Portraits and Kicking Ass. Please visit my website for more information. www.nikkimaydayphotography.com

Connect with me!

Make sure to stay connected to keep up with my latest shenanigans!

No comments yet.

Show me some LOVE!!! XOX

