NikkiMayDay Photography is Baaaaaack in Action | Ft. Myers Photographer

I’m BAAAACK!!! Did anyone notice I was missing?!?! Ha!

For the past 10 days Jared and I have been helping my parents make the move from Erie, PA to Cape Coral Florida.  We drove the 24′ Uhaul down (well, Jared drove and I had anxiety attacks and backseat drove) and helped them unpack and such. We also got to have a little play time to ourselves to spend on the beach and explore the area.

To be honest, I was going to come home and make a HUGE announcement that we were moving to the Cape Coral / Ft. Myers area after my wedding season was over, but now I’m not fully convinced.  I didn’t fall in love with the area as much as I thought I would, and I don’t know if I want to pick up and move my business down there because I’m a little worried about the demographics.

We visited friends 2 hours north in the St. Petersburg area, however, and I think that is much more our speed and style. A lot more research is going to have to be done before any decisions are made… but the fact is, we are moving to SOMEWHERE in Florida next November.   For now though, I need to concentrate on my very very busy upcoming wedding season which starts on Saturday!

Oh Yeah!!  And Florida has LIZARDS!!!  The only thing I love more than Pink flamingos is Lizards, and Florida has both… so the decision is final.

I would really love any opinions and advice from people in the area where a wedding and portrait photographer such as myself would have the best luck (please please please!!)

XOX – Nikki

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: My Life

Author:nikkimayday

Nikki is a Naples and Fort Myers, FL based photographer specializing in Weddings, Portraits and Kicking Ass. Please visit my website for more information. www.nikkimaydayphotography.com

Connect with me!

Make sure to stay connected to keep up with my latest shenanigans!

No comments yet.

Show me some LOVE!!! XOX

