Congratulations to Newlyweds Carolyn and Brad!!! | Erie PA Wedding Photography

I had the privileged of photographing Carolyn and Brad’s wedding on June 16th.  They are such a stunning couple and I’m so glad I got to be a part of their big day! Carolyn and Brad actually live in NYC, but Carolyn grew up in Erie and Brad in Pittsburgh so they arranged to get married here.

I met up with Carolyn and the girls at Panache Spa & Salon while they were getting their hair and makeup done before heading to her parents house to get dressed.

Carolyn works in marketing for a jeweler, so obviously her jewelry was to. die. for.

I love this next moment when Carolyn’s dad was watching her get laced up in her dress.

Like I said, Carolyn’s jewelry was to die for.  Check out this gorgeous necklace!

Meanwhile my 2nd shooter Joe Cottrell of Joe Cottrell Photography was at the Residence Inn with the guys while they were getting ready.

The ceremony was held at Our Lady of Peace.

LOVE this next photo.

We then headed off to have some fun (ie bake in the sun) for some bridal portraits.

The guys asked me if they could do this next shot because “they were totally into reservoir dogs” hahaha!

The reception was held in the Hemmingway ballroom at the Ambassador CenterDJ Matt Barnes provided the up-lighting and really kept the party going ALL NIGHT!

The very elegant cake was made by Cindy’s Let Them Eat Cake

Great shot of the couples entrance from Joe:

Carolyn’s cousin serenaded  the couple with an impromptu song which is a tradition in Carolyn’s family.

I could have posted 1000 more pictures because there was SO many special moments during this day… but I have to save SOME surprises for the bride and groom!!

Oh Yeah.  And PHOTOBOOTH!!

XOX – Nikki

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Weddings

Author:nikkimayday

Nikki is a Naples and Fort Myers, FL based photographer specializing in Weddings, Portraits and Kicking Ass. Please visit my website for more information. www.nikkimaydayphotography.com

Connect with me!

Make sure to stay connected to keep up with my latest shenanigans!

No comments yet.

Show me some LOVE!!! XOX

