Emily and Aaron are Married!!! | Erie PA Wedding Photographer

I spent the day Last Saturday photographing Emily and Aaron’s wedding… and I had a BLAST. These guys are seriously two of my favorite clients ever. The are just really great people, and I enjoy being around them both so much.

I met up with Emily at Panache where she was getting her makeup and hair done.

Ok. I’m going to stop right here and prelude that Emily makes the funniest faces all of the time.  This next one in particular was because she got some hairspray in her mouth… but the rest are just because she is a silly happy girl.  I could seriously do a whole blog post with just “The many faces of Emily.” Also, I love the fact that those fun and funny images are EXACTLY the kind of pictures she wants, so I’m allowed to post them! HAHA!

We then headed down to Emily’s parents house to finish getting the girls ready and I was introduced to Emily’s amazing dress and accessories.

Meanwhile my ever wonderful 2nd photographer Alex Ignatiuk of Alex Ignatiuk Photography was over at the Erie Sharaton with the guys getting ready.

Love these next shots from Alex:

Back at Emily’s house the Limo (aka school bus) pulled up and Emily’s parents sent her off to get married. HAHA!

The flowers and bouquets were from Portratz Floral Shop and Greenhouses.

The Ceremony was held at St. Patricks in Erie.

Emily was tearing up the whole time (happy tears of course!) it was sweet to see Aaron there holding her hand and making her smile!

We then headed off to do portraits.  Emily and Aaron were still undecided about where to get their portraits done at and I suggested a tree farm that I have been DYING to use for quite some time.  SO glad they agreed because the location worked perfectly and they turned out beautiful.

I love this next photo because it is SO Emily!

Meanwhile Alex was with the guys, being guys.

And now for my absolute favorite part of the day…

And what good is a school bus if you don’t use it for some pictures??

Love this next shot from Alex of Emily and Aaron being bratty school kids! HAHA!

After the portraits we headed to the reception which was held at the Lake Shore Country Club in Fairview.

The cake was made by Jennifer Shaffer (those flower petals are icing!!!!) and the up-lighting was done personally by DJ Matt Barnes who did a fantastic job as usual.

And at the end of the night we headed back outside for a couple more portraits.

Emily and Aaron, I seriously love you guys! Thank you so much for letting me be a part of your big day and I can’t wait to share the rest of the pictures with you!

XoX – Nikki

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Weddings

Author:nikkimayday

Nikki is a Naples and Fort Myers, FL based photographer specializing in Weddings, Portraits and Kicking Ass. Please visit my website for more information. www.nikkimaydayphotography.com

Connect with me!

Make sure to stay connected to keep up with my latest shenanigans!

4 Comments on “Emily and Aaron are Married!!! | Erie PA Wedding Photographer”

  1. penny
    July 8, 2012 at 7:29 am #

    These are fabulous Nikki! Seriously, good work!

  2. Elizabeth Gantner
    September 1, 2012 at 3:01 am #

    ♥! Especially the tree farm photos, as well as the rings, and other detailed shots.

  3. December 2, 2013 at 12:51 pm #

    If you don’t mind sharing your secrets… Where in Erie, Pa is the tree farm?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Trashing the Dress with Good Old Fashioned Fun | Erie PA Wedding Photographer | Tampa, St Petersburg, Clearwater Wedding Photographer | NikkiMayDay Photography - September 1, 2012

    […] Emily and Aaron, agreed to let me photograph their trash the dress session for it.  You should remember Emily and Aaron from their wedding on June […]

Show me some LOVE!!! XOX

